We are a team of professionally trained agents that specialize in rental locating in the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area. We know the in's and out's of every condo and apartment building in the city and can save you time finding your next rental.
How much does this cost?
The best part about our service is that most situations the landlord pays our broker fee. Thats right! In Florida it's common for the landlord to pay the brokers commission.
What if a property isn't paying a broker commission?
We will always disclose if a property is not paying our broker commission prior to showing it.
If that happens you have two options:
Option 1- Pay a one-time flat broker fee ($1,000)
Option 2- You work with the landlord on your own.
Can you help me buy?
Of course! LUX Agents are trained in Rentals and Sales. Also, if you're not 100% ready to buy, we'd love to chat next steps for the future and answer any questions you might have about the process.
Do you work with Landlords?
Yes! If you're a property owner we can find you a tenant for your rental. Click here to schedule a free 15-minute phone consultation.
Do you work with Apartment Buildings?
We do not work with apartment buildings that have their own on site leasing agents. We'd love to work with them but currently they don't pay our broker fee.
Condo vs Apartment
The key difference between a condo and an apartment is that condos are typically owned by the residents, whereas apartments are typically rented from a management company. Condos also typically have more features and amenities than apartments, such as exercise rooms, swimming pools, and clubhouses.
Are LUX Agents Licensed?
Yes! Every member on our team is a Licensed Real Estate Agent with the State of Florida working under a Licensed Broker. Every LUX Agent receives extensive training on market knowledge, contracts and negotiations.
When should I start looking at apartments?
You should start looking when you are ready to make a decision and sign. Usually 30-60 days out from your move in date. Keep in mind pricing and availability changes daily.
How much money do I need to make to qualify for an apartment?
3x the monthly rent. If rent is $2,000/month you need to make $6,000/month before taxes. Proof of income is required with every offer. Ask your LUX Agent about adding a guarantor or co-signer and how that works.
Does my roomate/partner need to be on the lease?
In the State of Florida anyone over the age of 18 must be on the lease.
Miami LUX Locators Team - Brokered by Compass Florida - A Licensed Florida Real Estate Brokerage
LUX Locators Miami is committed to compliance with all federal, state, and local fair housing laws. LUX Locators will not discriminate against any person because of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, familial status, disability, or any other specific classes protected by applicable laws.